As a 501(c)(3) non-profit, non-governmental organization, the National Safety Council, Nebraska is led by a volunteer board of directors comprised of industry leaders from across the region. Our board is a group of individuals, elected to establish policies for organizational management and oversight, and to make decisions on major issues.

2021 Board of Directors:

  • Penny Lyons (Chairman)
    Director Of Business Development, Midlands Testing Service, Inc.
  • Tom Culross (Secretary/Treasurer)
    Vice President, Environment, Health Safety & Security, ConAgra Foods, Inc.
  • Christel Anderson
    Worker’s Compensation & Safety Analyst, Nebraska Furniture Mart
  • Robert Bogle
    Corporate Director, Health & Safety, Valmont, Inc.
  • Corey Christensen
    Project Executive, MMC Contractors
  • Rebecca Fox
    Senior VP, General Counsel, Highline Warren, Inc.
  • Patrick Gredys
    Vice President/EPS Division, Airlite Plastics, Inc.
  • Eric Grundke
    Renewables Execution Manager, Kiewit, Inc. 
  • Christopher Hilkemann
    Vice President – Risk Management/Associate General Counsel, Crete Carrier Corporation
  • Lori Jensen
    Safety Coordinator, OrthoNebraska
  • Kevin Kirkle
    Vice President, Human Resources, NMC
  • Eric Koeppe
    President/CEO, National Safety Council, Nebraska
  • Derrick Lindeman
    Loss Control Engineer, Facebook
  • Tom Macy, MHA, FACHE 
    Corporate VP of Clinical Programs, Nebraska Medicine
  • Kevin McCormick
    Division Manager, Safety & Technical Training, Omaha Public Power District
  • Bradley Palu
    Corporate Safety Manager, Nebraska Public Power District
  • Steve Polich
    President/Owner, Safety-Reports, Inc.
  • Jim Rigg
    Manager, Safety & Physical Security, Lincoln Electric System
  • Liz Tipton
    Senior Manager FRA Regulatory Compliance, Union Pacific Railroad